Posted by: meganlpiper | July 23, 2009

Art in Life

Guernica by Picasso

Guernica by Picasso

We have excursions every week, alot of the time it has been to castles or cathedrals. This past week it was to two museums in Madrid. Museo del Prado and Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia. I loved them both. I took an art in life class at GSU last semester, because as a Senior- I thought that would be the best time to take freshman art? Go figure…I believe everything happens for a reason though, and I am so happy I had this class right before my trip. All of the art that I saw in the museums, I remembered from class. I felt so excited to actually see it and experience it in person.

In the Museo de Prado, no pictures were allowed. I bought a coffee table book for my house, though, because unlike most of the others- I loved this museum the most. Its art is more classic, and for some reason I just liked it. In Reina Sofia, pictures were allowed, and I have a ton (Museo de Reina Sofia Pictures on Facebook). This may be boring to some people, but I really enjoyed it and cant wait to come back one day and experience even more art and museums.

*Special thanks to Melissa Lovingood, my art professor at GSU!

~M

Responses

  1. […] time hanging out and taking pictures. Of all of our field trips. I think I liked the trips to the Museums the best, but this one was definitely in the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

