Posted by: meganlpiper | June 30, 2009

You’ve Got Mail!

Actually, I dont. I dont have my heart set on receiving physical mail, although I do think it is a lost art (un arte perdido) and would love to have that aspect of life back in the U.S. during my lifetime. I think its romantic, receiving mail from someone that they took the time to sit down especially for you to write a letter or note and then mail it! Which is why I keep stationary and greeting card companies in business back in the U.S., but even I dont send letters as often as I would like! Email is more efficient and quick, along with FB and Twitter and many other online tools! It occurs to me that someone may want to send me something, with the help of the post office employees on how to go about addressing and paying for it. If you are that kind of someone, then my address is listed below. For everyone else, comment on my blog, email, Tweet, and FB your heart out. But at least consider a letter in the mail every now and then, if not to me, then to someone to bring back the romance of the past!

 Raquel Munoz Diez (my senora)

c/Andres Reguera 4

40004 Segovia, Spain

I look forward to hearing from you, it makes me feel even more at home from so far away!

~M

Responses

  1. Hey Megan,
    How lucky you are!!! I know you are having the time of your life! I can’t wait to see your pictures when you get back.
    We are all so happy that you are going to be a part of our family. You will have to come to Chattanooga more often!
    Love,
    Barbara


Leave a Reply

Categories

