Posted by: meganlpiper | June 25, 2009

When in Rome…or Paris?

Today I got up SO late. I forgot to set my alarm last night and had to get ready in 15 minutes. All they eat or drink for lunch is milk. They also have different pastry type things that I grabbed on my way out. I feel like I am just another kid in their family. Im happy I have a family with two daughters so that I can just fit right in. My senora cooks great, which is a blessing as well.

The other students and I are talking now about weekend trips. Four of us want to go to Paris and most of the rest want to go to Rome. No one has sat down and planned anything out, which makes me crazy so I havent made any plans. The group going to Rome is led by Chris, who seems as though he could go anywhere at anytime- which is a great spontaneous way to be, but its not me! Cherae is planning our trip to Paris so we are waiting to buy tickets. This weekend I will stay in Segovia and explore the city, or I may go to Madrid with Prof Suazo and some others. Paris is also an option for the Rome goers, but its not set in stone that they will go so I feel safer using my long weekend for Paris. I mean, its Paris! Not sure if its better to plan in advance or be spontaneous…When in Rome?  However, I am in Segovia, and I am a planner! Look for pictures of Paris sometime in July, and more pictures of Segovia coming soon!

~M

Responses

  1. It’s so crazy to think that last year at this time, I was getting adjusted to my first week in Segovia like you are now! Sorry I didn’t get another chance to give you some suggestions for the trip, but I know you will have a blast no matter what. I hope you don’t mind if I read your blog here and there, it was just such an amazing time for me and I am curious to see how it will be for you and the different things you do. If you haven’t yet, go to Summom (sp?) It’s a discoteca down and to the left past the aqueduct on the right. There is free wi-fi downstairs. Is Paco one of your teachers? Have fun!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

